How SAP accelerates ServiceNow adoption with Dynatrace to automate cloud operations
21st July, 8am CT /2pm BST /3pm CEST

Discover how one of the world's largest software companies drives smarter operations and reduces mean time to resolve by up to 60%.

 

in partnership with:

 

With deep observability from Dynatrace and automated workflow and configuration data from ServiceNow, SAP is now able to identify problems and root-cause analysis, implement remediations, and confirm the resolution of incidents. This helps transform how their digital teams work, enabling them to accomplish more with less time, resources, and money. 

Join this webinar and hear a first-hand account of how SAP automated its cloud operations to inform smarter decision-making and drive better business outcomes.

Register now and understand how SAP:

  • Accelerated ServiceNow adoption - advanced observability across a diverse web-scale environment
  • Reduced MTTR by up to 60% -  using ServiceNow and Dynatrace, SAP knows exactly where the root cause of the problem occurs, with precise real-time CMDB population
  • Is driving smarter operations - with software intelligence enabling self-healing apps and infrastructure

The expert panel includes Martin Auer, Senior Director for Observability, SAP, and Michael Allen, VP Worldwide Partners, Dynatrace, as they discuss how SAP, one of the world's largest software companies, leveraged Atos services to automate cloud operations with ServiceNow and Dynatrace. Including value delivered, business outcomes, and lessons learned.

Attendees are encouraged to submit questions through the platform Q&A live chat feature.  REGISTER NOW and receive the 2021 Gartner Magic Quadrant for Application Performance Monitoring and Critical Capabilities for Application Performance Monitoring.

>

 

Agenda:

How SAP accelerates ServiceNow adoption with Dynatrace to automate cloud operations

Wednesday 21st July, 08:00 - 09:00 US Central Time / 14:00 - 15:00 UK BST / 15:00 - 16:00 CEST

0 - 5 minutes

Welcome and Intro - all

5 - 10  minutes

How dynamic applications, environments, and modern cloud infrastructure create new challenges for organizations - Atos

10 - 25 minutes

How Atos and Dynatrace work together to help Enterprise organizations innovate at speed and scale - Michael Allen, VP Worldwide Partners, Dynatrace

25 - 50 minutes

How SAP automated its cloud operations to drive smarter decision-making and better business outcomes - Martin Auer, Senior Director for Observability, SAP

50 - 60 minutes

Q&A  - all

 

 


Speakers

Martin Auer, Senior Director for Observability - SAP

Martin Auer oversees the initiative to maintain the performance and availability of SAP Commerce Cloud, which underpins more than 3,500 e-commerce sites in more than 200 countries, processing transactions worth $500 billion annually. As digital workflows, experiences, and expectations have become more sophisticated, so has the requirement for more automated cloud operations and Martin has been central in improving efficiency through related processes at SAP. Martin has also been dealing with the pressures of the global pandemic and surge in demand for digital.

 

 

Michael Allen, VP Worldwide Partners - Dynatrace

Michael Allen has been working in the IT industry for 24+ years, the last 21 at Dynatrace. Michael has held many commercial leadership positions at Dynatrace, the leader in Software Intelligence for the Enterprise Cloud. Today he is Vice President of Worldwide Partner business and regarded as a key visionary in this market.